top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Adhila, Mariam

A lonely teen, walking down the street. An attractive beauty, Clueless about what she'll meet.

Intoxicated laughter behind her, A group of four Followed and chased her Till she could run no more

Pushed into the dark, Filling her every nook and cranny To them she was a treat Clothes ripped and body bruised She couldn't stand on her feet

Her body burned in agony, Making her cry again and again Silently she trembled Praying it never occurred again

Never spoke about this Till she noticed a bump Realizing she was carrying Her heart stopped with a thump

Names and insults But never did she cry To save that life within her Was all she wanted to try

Moonlights passed Her bump grew bigger She screamed in agony When she felt the trigger

No one beside her To aid the miracle of birth Screams grew louder and louder When she felt the full girth

The sounds came to a stop There was no more pain He wailed and moved Tiny noises once again

A smile on her face Forgetting all the past His eyes opened their first And hers closed their last.

Two souls By fate they met. What happened next, Could they ever forget? He was a doctor Touched others' bodies She, a writer Touched others' souls Together they went on Incomplete without each other Two lovers, Two religions Separated by the worshipers United by the worshipped He ruled her darkest fantasies She owned his brightest moments

Things took a turn, She cared, he never showed She talked, he never shared She knew they'll drown But he was worth swimming for. He changed for another Her fragrance, her taste, her curves His bottle of whiskey Left her in agony Returned back defeated, sunken The pen caught her eye A broken heart have birth To a new poem.

My Play school

I was once a seed I was nurtured there A shaky old building Only rusty women over there Rhymes echoing through the walls Bickering and chattering everywhere But the happiness I felt I never received anywhere We shared our food We learnt what is bad and good Our uniforms soiled from play Our books full of colours No matter what we did We were still their flowers True, I hated it once That wretched old place Though I was a brat I was taught with grace I'm all grown now My creativity gone cold It was that old building That made me this bold Oh! How i wish I could back back there To play throughout the day Yet receive limitless care Now I'm in college I think I'm so cool But deep inside me I miss my playschool.


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page